SDPC Elections: Announcement to Membership

The Student Data Privacy Consortium (SDPC) has continued to have phenomenal leadership over the past year. The leadership, guidance and overall dedication to the Consortium prove critical to our collective successes… it is hard to believe that it is time for elections again!  Nominations for the SDPC Management Board will be available from September 7 – October 1, 2021 (inclusive).


The SDPC Management Board is elected for two-year terms. This year there will be three (3) seats open for the Management Board. To be eligible to run for the Management Board, the individuals shall be at least eighteen (18) years old and be SDPC Voting Participants or employed by or representing an SDPC Voting Participant and duly authorized to represent that SDPC Voting Participant, but need not be residents of the District of Columbia. An SDPC Voting Participant Member institution may have at most one representative on the Management Board at one time.


For the 2021 SDPC Election process, the following dates apply:

•  September 7, 2021: Nominations open

•  October 1, 2021: Nominations close

•  October 4, 2021: Ballot confirmed by Community Director

•  October 7, 2021: Ballot released

•  October 21, 2021: Voting closes

•  October 28, 2021: Community Director confirms results

•  November 2, 2021: Elections results announced during the National pK20 Student Data Privacy Symposium


We will use a virtual election tool and all nominations must be submitted electronically. Any SDPC Member can submit a nomination in the virtual election tool.  The Primary Business Contact will be the official vote for each SDPC Voting Participant.


You can download the policies and procedures for the SDPC Elections here.


We will send out information to submit your nomination beginning on September 7, 2021.  Please consider nominating yourself, asking someone to nominate you or nominate someone else to run for one of these leadership positions within the Community!


Any questions, please contact Penny Murray, Community Director.